Right now I have a gazillion tabs open on several windows in my web browser. Many of these tabs need to be saved, but I don’t want to take the time to save them as book marks and organize them properly. So I’m going to kill two birds with one stone and save them here. That’s really more work than just saving them, but somehow it works out as easier in my distorted mind.

29 ways to reduce waste in your home – this post from keeper of the home is a good list of ways to simplify life. For us it’s not about “Saving the Earth” (isn’t it people who need saving?!), but more about striving to get rid of junk in our lives, and being good stewards of the resources that God has given us.

whole chickens – why whole chickens are a good idea, and how to cook them in such a way as to use every last bit of chicken. This is a “want to” for me, so it’s posted here as inspiration. Someday…

Crockpot soap making – I’ve had some lye sitting in my closet for over a year now. This idea of making soap in the crock pot might be just what I need to push me over the edge to finally try soapmaking.

Apron – a cute apron that I’m half-way through making. Hopefully this will be one of the projects that I actually finish 😉 It’s a simple pattern with a single pocket.

Canning Jalapeno peppers – Hubby eats these all the time, and I’d like to see what he thinks of the home-canned variety. He’s a bit of a jalapeno tasting expert.

