Some un-dealy, un-politicky, un-financy stuff 🙂

Here’s a photo of a game the big boys created. This obviously Easter inspired game involves one child hiding two miniature school buses, and the other child finding them. I use the term ‘finding’ loosely.

In other news, I recently discovered that I have been using quotation marks wrongly. If you haven’t noticed, I love using quotation marks. For example, I would have formerly written “finding” instead of ‘finding’. Perhaps both are wrong. Come to think of it, the possibility of both being incorrect is entirely probable. Can someone please inform me on proper usage?

Newest dude’s smile. It’s a funky angle because it’s hard to make a baby smile and take a picture at the same time. Props to professional photographers who do this all the time. Joseph is so sweet. I’ve heard that third babies are always sweet, because they have to be. Whatever the reason, I love how seamlessly he fits into our family. I can’t wait to see what his personality will be like, and to pick his blogger nickname 🙂

I am slowly reading through Mere Christianity, a book I’ve always wanted to read. It’s one of those books that I was embarrassed to say I hadn’t read. I just began the chapter on pride and I have been boldly reminded of this tendency in my own heart. It’s really icky, peeps. I know every human struggles with pride, but it’s a major blemish for me. Just ask my mom 🙂 In fact, it’s such an issue that I had better end this paragraph here before I am tempted to pridefully (competitively) prove that I am more subject to this issue than the next person. See what I mean?

And finally, a pic from our March visit to the Star Wars exhibit at the Anchorage Museum. We’re standing in front of a model of Luke’s landspeeder from Tatooine. This was a great exhibit, just not long enough. It made me want to go home and dig out my Star Wars roleplaying book 😉

