One of my favorite points earning sites (I’ve been a member since 1998) is MyPoints.com This site is great because I’ve learned 99% of my points by just clicking on a link on a couple of emails a day (10 seconds of time?) Just by doing this I usually earn around $50 of gift cards every couple years. I like to redeem the points I earn for Gap.com gift cards, which I then use for maternity clothes. This site is extremely reputable, and I have never gotten junk email from them. Case in point? They are one of only three incentives sites that I use my regular email address for (I’m not afraid of them junking up my inbox).

How do I use this site? Once a week I spend a whopping three to five minutes clicking through all of the emails for the past week (maybe 10-15?). Yup. That’s it. Maybe that’s worth it to you, and maybe not. It’s cool. It’s not like I can’t just go out and buy $50 worth of stuff from Gap. But for me, this is an easy way to pay for something I’m going to be buying anyway. I like to think of this as bringing us 50 bucks closer to paying off our mortgage. And that is a very good thing 🙂 Disclaimer: if you sign up through my referral link here, I’ll get one point for every 10 points you earn. If the link doesn’t work, email me and I can have a sign up email sent to you. For your perusal, here are some of the gift cards you can earn:

  • Amazon.com
  • Applebees
  • Barnes & Noble
  • Bath & Body Works
  • Burger King
  • Chilis
  • GameStop
  • Home Depot
  • iTunes
  • Lowes
  • Old Navy
  • And many more…
