Nearly a year ago I posted about a search site called Swagbucks. This has been one of my best earning sites. Here’s how swagbucks works:

  1. Search the web through swagbucks.com (or using their toolbar)
  2. earn “Swagbucks” which can be redeemed for prizes. It consistently takes me two searches to earn Swagbucks. Searching after that is generally a moot point, as it doesn’t seem like they reward further searches after the initial earning search. I usually get 1 swagbuck per day, occasionally 2, and rarely 3 or 5. It takes a whopping 30 seconds to do these two searches.
  3. Cash out Swagbucks for prizes. The most popular prize is a $5 Amazon gift certificate (electronic), which can be redeemed after earning 45 Swagbucks. I can generally earn one of these a month.

Since I began redeeming Amazon cards almost a year ago, I’ve earned $50 towards Amazon purchases. It’s not enough to make you a millionaire, but worth the time if you have a spare 60 seconds each day and have an Amazon wishlist as long as I do 🙂

Disclaimer: if you sign up through my referral link, I’ll earn matching Swagbucks each time you win. If you want to use the link, go ahead, if not, still check out Swagbucks. I just love the idea of other people doing these little things that can earn you a fun little treat each year!

