In September of 2007 I wrote the post below. Last night, my dream involved bicycling through the wilderness with a former youth group student and not quite outrunning a crazy moose…

cardboard box

My crazy pregnancy/labor/baby dreams have officially begun. Last night I dreamed that I arrived at the hospital for delivery (just in time), delivered, and was then told that there weren’t any beds left in the hospital. I was then shown a piece of cardboard pulled to the side of the hallway and told that would be my temporary “room”. I was so angry! Also, there was a convention of seamstresses (complete with their machines) sewing right next to my “room”. The seamstresses kept distracting my midwife so that she couldn’t take care of me. I’m pretty sure I won’t have to worry about any of these things, but at least I’ll be prepared to fight for my rights should the need arise.

