That spells Sitka backward. Just in case that ever comes up on a quiz show or something.

I plan to be back with regular posts soon. But to whet your appetite for the trip photos to come, here’s a favorite from our recent excursion to my home turf, located smack dab in the middle of the world’s largest temperate rainforest.

IMG_2796

Embarassingly (I consider myself a bit of a tech guru) the photo flips onto it’s side during uploading, and I don’t want to delay this post by messing with it any more. Well, I also don’t want to delay a slice of crusty baguette topped with fresh hummus from entering my belly. I just want to be honest with ya’. So anyway, to capture the full cuteness of this pic, please follow these instructions:

  1. Firmly grasp your computer monitor with both hands
  2. Ever so gently, rotate your monitor (or laptop) 90 degrees counter-clockwise
  3. Appreciate photo
  4. Very carefully, keeping both hands firmly planted on your screen, rotate your monitor back to its starting position. Careful here, we don’t want to give your hard drive something to scream about 🙂
