Search & Win

If you know Elizabeth, make sure to check out her post on Swagbucks here, and if signing up please use her referral link. If not, read on:

Nearly a year ago I started using a search engine called Swagbucks. This search engine offers “swagbucks” for searching through their site. The swagbucks are won, not earned straight up. For me I usually earn at least one swagbuck on my first three searches of the day, and then I switch back to google. Swagbucks uses technology that senses when a user is just searching repeatedly to try to win, so it’s really only worth searching until your first win.

Swagbucks can be redeemed for prizes ranging from sports and music memorabilia to gift cards and t-shirts. I always wait until I have 45 swagbucks and redeem them for a $5 Amazon gift card (the most versatile prize). I earn, on average, one of these gift cards per month. I’m saving up the gift cards for a mom toy. You know: knitting needles, baby carrier, cloth diapers, that type of thing…

If you have the time and are interested in swagbucks, here’s a link with my referral code embedded. Whichever browser you use, make sure to download the swagbucks plug-in so that you can easily search swagbucks and then switch to google when you’ve won. Happy shopping šŸ™‚

