Thanks for the tag, Amanda. But first, a photo from this past week:

Jimmy & Jakey in a basket

5 things I was doing 5 years ago

  • Enjoying my second year of marriage
  • Finishing my degree
  • Commuting into Anchorage
  • Working as a clerk at a small construction company
  • Dreaming of babies 🙂

5 things on my to do list for today

  • Clean toilets and sweep (well, ya wanted to know!)
  • Blog (check that off!)
  • email my youth group girls
  • Call my insurance agent
  • Youth group tonight

5 things I would do with a million dollars

  • pay off my mortgage (freedom!)
  • Go to a marriage conference to prepare for the fun “discussions” this new found money would bring to our marriage
  • Invest so as to create a steady stream of income (a million dollars wouldn’t provide a large annuity, but it would be decent)
  • Pray bunches and bunches and hopefully bless the socks off people randomly and secretly
  • Go to restaurants and secretly buy other people’s meals (you know, call the waitress over and explain “See that elderly gentleman in the corner? See that frazzled mom with the two toddlers in that booth over there? Please bring me their check, I’d like to pay for their meals” How much fun would that be??!)

5 places I have lived

  • Crescent, Oregon
  • Oakridge, Oregon
  • Sitka, Alaska
  • Anchorage, Alaska
  • Here, yo!

5 jobs I have held

  • Sitka LookOut – basically wear some khakis and wander around town helping tourists
  • Mountain Biking and Hiking Guide
  • Port Agent – worked with foreign-flagged vessels in the port of Sitka (cruise ships)
  • Receptionist/Bookkeeper for a construction company

5 things I want to be doing in 5 years

  • Playing with another kid or two
  • Planning a second foreign trip
  • What does it say about me that I can’t think of anything else? I have hopes and dreams, they just don’t generally fall in the 5 year range. Hmmm…

5 people I am tagging (sticking with non-MatSuians) 

  • Mel from Alaskan Comes Home
  • Lee from My Life and Travels 
  • Carly from The Geagel Gang (so much for non-MatSuians)
  • Anybody else in my blogroll who wants to play along. I’m hesitant to tag any others because, lets face it, blogging tags can resemble bulk email forwards depending on whether or not it’s desired by the receiver. I, however, always love a good tag 🙂
