behemoth-icon

One of my favorite blogs, Money Saving Mom, recently posted about a new digital entertainment site, called Behemoth. Think “itunes for the conservative Christian” 🙂 Entertainment categories include AudioBooks, Learning (conferences, Home Ed.), Movies, Music, and Sermons. The selection is rather thin, but I expect there are some real gems in each category. From Behemoth’s welcome section:

Behemoth.com’s vision is as big as its name: to provide a large-scale, cost-effective download venue for customers of all ages, featuring trustworthy, downloadable audio and video content for the Christian family.

I haven’t downloaded any content yet, as we’re nearing our bandwith cap for the month (if only we lived in the lower 48, we could have unlimited bandwith rather than our measly 10gb for an arm and a leg). I’m eyeing some of the children’s films and audiobooks, and hope to download one next month. If anyone beats me to it, let me know how your experience goes.

