I’m back from the vortex. It was really nice to take a long blogging break over the holidays. I think I might make this a regular disappearance. With all the holiday parties, shopping, and cookie baking it’s not like you had time to read your buddy Janeen’s blog anyway, right?

I’m trying to narrow the focus of the blog. Rather than “anything goes”, I’d like to try to post more shopping deals and internet efficiency tips. I doubt I’m going to stick with it, but I plan on trying. One of my problems is that I love deal shopping, but I also love the idea of the “simple life”. It can be a delicate balance to keep these two desires walking hand in hand. Let’s face it, in a WWF wrestling match, deal shopping would body slam the Simple Life, conk it on the head with a chair, and as the coup de grâce, steal its credit card and charge $1,000 of heavy metal MP3s from iTunes.  Add the occasional photo of the kiddos and a few political rants and you’ve got the makings of a blog that really doesn’t accomplish my goal of a narrow focus. But that’s okay. Just promise me you’ll let me know if you’d like to see more of anything, alright? Otherwise I’m going to assume we’re on the same page.

Give me a chance to get a little ahead on the whole posting thing, and then I’ll be back. At least this time I’m warning you, right?

