You know you’re the mother of an infant when you wake up at 8:45 in the morning and feel AMAZING because you got to sleep in so much. Oh, and your night went like this:

  • 1:30 a.m. – wake up and feed the baby
  • 5:55 a.m. – wake up and feed the baby
  • 6:15 a.m. – change the baby and hang out with him for 45 min.
  • 7:15 a.m. – crawl back into bed (after convincing the two year old to go back to sleep for just a little bit)
  • 8:15 a.m. – wake up, husband gets baby, try to go back to sleep
  • 8:45 a.m. – wake up, look at the clock and thank God for being able to sleep in on such a glorious morning 🙂

I am so thankful to God for HIS strength during these times of having a sweet little baby around. Sometimes I add up the hours that I’ve slept in the last few months and I’m amazed that I’m even walking around and making sense when I talk! But I feel good. I really do. There’s definitely some God action going on, because I shouldn’t feel as good as I do, but I really believe that HE sustains me. I think that’s a cool gift He gives all moms. One of those neat phenomenons that people can point to and say, “oh, yeah, that’s a neat coincidence”. But we know it’s not a coincidence, we know it’s a gift 😉

