I just got back from a trip to Fred’s. I got my first rain check – woohoo! I ended up carrying Jacob in his seat the whole time (he’ll fall right asleep this way, but why he won’t do the same while his seat is in the cart is beyond me). So, not only did I get a couple great deals, but some stronger forearms also. This week’s best deals:

  • Selected General Mills cereals are on sale 6 for $10 (with the Fred Meyer coupon), for a total of $1.67 per box. This in itself is a GREAT deal for cereal up here, but you can also combine this with a 50 cent Cheerios printable to make the total for Cheerios to be $1.17 per box. Woohoo! You’ll probably have to get a rain check though, as I did, as there are few varieties left on the shelves. To get the Cheerios coupon you have to sign up with the site, but they’ll let you print the coupon as many times as you’d like.
  • The only other GREAT deal I got was Colgate Total Whitening toothpaste (6 oz size) for 17 cents. How? Use the Fred’s 3/$5 Colgate total coupon, and add in this printable coupon for $1.50 off. Need more toothpaste? Here’s another printable for $1 off

I wish I could say that I just filled my cart up on the best deals, but I didn’t. I’m still learning, and hope to be a coupon pro in no time…

