No reason for the odd title. Just seemed like fun!

Lately I’ve been giving myself a mental kick in the bum about not finishing books that I start. I have two books that I began reading while pregnant with Jimmy 2 years ago. Each of these books have been brought out once a year, an effort at finishing them made, and then the book put back on the shelf. This time will be different! I know I don’t need to be so harsh on myself, but I feel a little like the girl who begged her mom for piano lessons and then wanted to quit the second day. I am going to finish what I started! If you’ve read either of these and have some great insight on why I should persevere to the end, I’d appreciate it. Or, if you’re in need of a read and want to pick up your own copy and encourage me along the way, feel free (if you have time!)

Fresh Faith

Fresh Faith by Jim Cymbala

A look into spiritual complacency: how we got here, and how to get out of it.

Maestro

Maestro by Bob Woodward

A look into Alan Greenspan’s actions at the Federal Reserve during the 1990’s and early 2000’s. This book is on loan from Lee 🙂 This is a good book for people who would like to understand more about how the Fed works, without digging through a more scholarly book.

I know that I’m never going to be a big reader. With the amount of leisure time I have right now, I generally just prefer to get my information wired in via the ‘net. However, it still makes me feel somewhat luxurious to sit down with a book and a cup of chai and learn. I’d love to get to the point someday where I finish one nonfiction book each month. We’ll see…

