My super cool politically-minded techie mom recently sent me a link to a select a candidate quiz. According to the website:

This quiz is not meant to pick your candidate for you. It is designed to inform the public of the various stances candidates make. Results are not scientific. The WQAD candidate survey is based on the original SELECT A CANDIDATE survey developed by Minnesota Public Radio and posted at: http://minnesota.publicradio.org/projects/ongoing/select_a_candidate/.

The results from my taking the quiz were somewhat surprising (no, still Republicans people, just didn’t think McCain would top my list). However, I realized after viewing the “candidates stances” tab offered after the quiz, that a couple of the questions could have gone either way. The most interesting thing that I observed is that this has made me more aware of the options concerning immigration, a topic that I hadn’t often considered before.

So give the quiz a spin and let me know what you think. It’s unlikely the candidate will be a perfect match, but it’s a great way to get some ideas about where they stand on the issues.

