Over the last few weeks I’ve been slowly switching over to using less paper napkins and paper towels and more cloth napkins and towels. I was inspired by a post from the blog “Walk slowly, live wildly” entitled choose cloth. The author described her transition from being in a house full of paper products to a house that uses only cloth. Although I question whether some people have considered the impact on the environment (and their pocketbook) of the extra loads of laundry, I feel comfortable switching up a couple of my habits that won’t add any extra work for me (or the washing machine). Cloth napkins take up hardly any extra space and can be tossed in with a load I’m doing anyway. You’ll never find me switching to cloth “toilet paper”, but Kudos to Sara for going the distance.

