I have had the wierdest, most vivid dreams lately. One recent dream found Kevin, Jimmy, and I vacationing at a townhouse in the middle of a large city (possibly in Great Britian). I was getting pretty mad at Kevin because he kept trying to let Jimmy crawl down the stairs. The three of us went out to eat at a cute little coffee shop. During our meal a horde of Dragons invaded the town. The town’s residents were running for cover. Some people escaped on submarines, and others looked for underground shelter. A large group of us (the majority of the townsfolk, over 1000 people) took shelter in an underground shelter. The shelter wasn’t totally dragon-proof though, and it was decided that each hour a person would be sacrificed to the dragons (in order for the remainder to live at peace). The persons to be sacrificed would be chosen at random.

During the Dragon’s attack, Kevin and I had been separated (Kevin had Jimmy). I finally found Kevin at the underground shelter and asked him where our son was. Kevin replied that he had decided to give Jimmy up to be sacrificed. I was horrified. I approached the people in charge of the sacrifices and told them that I volunteered to be fed to the dragons. They were surprised, but let me go. I walked down a long hallway and out a set of doors. Outside the doors was a large open area. The sky was a strange color. In the middle of the area was Jimmy, naked, wrinkled, and shivering. I picked him up and held him close. Then I heard the roar of the Dragon. I knew that if I didn’t have fear in my heart, the Dragon wouldn’t eat me, so I cuddled Jimmy, shut my eyes, and held very still. I heard the Dragon say that he was here for me. I heard his wings flapping as he swooped over me once, then twice. The dragon left and I went back into the shelter. The people were amazed that I was alive.

